Archeology of the Future

Lina Ghotmeh — Architecture is a critically acclaimed, international firm of architects, designers, and researchers based in Paris, with a multi-disciplinary approach. The firm was established by French-Lebanese architect Lina Ghotmeh. Lina Ghotmeh is emerging as one of the industry’s leading international practitioners, having recently completed a number of award-winning projects, including the Estonian National Museum (Grand Prix Afex 2016, nominee of the Mies Van Der Rohe Award 2017). 

Her designs, infused with innovation and poetics, reveal her transversal and multidisciplinary approach to her discipline. Colored by the warscapes of Beirut, her birthplace, Lina Ghotmeh, with her team, works with a rigorously historical and materially sensitive approach to Architecture. Each of the firm’s projects develops from thorough historical research into an exquisite intervention that enlivens your memory and your senses. This is an «Archeology of the Future» where every new gesture is drawn from the traces of the past.

Lina Ghotmeh — Architecture design ecologically and sustainably: the projects derive their aesthetics from their close relationship with nature and express the essence of the materials from which they are fashioned. The firm’s upcoming projects include an enviornmentally conscious 14-storey wooden tower in Paris named Réalimenter Masséna – winner of Reinventer Paris, a call for projects with an innovative urban vision – Stone Garden Art Foundation and green housing tower in Beirut, and interior renovation of Palais de Tokyo’s restaurants in Paris. 

Lina Ghotmeh herself was selected by the European Architects Review as one of 10 « Visionary Architects for a New Decade » in 2010. In addition she has won further awards including the Ajap Prize of the French Ministry of Culture in 2008, and the Prix Dejean of the French Academy of Architecture in 2016. She is actively involved in the academic world and has taught and lectured in schools and institutions across the world, including Ecole Spéciale d'Archirecture, Columbia University, The Royal College of Arts, and Parsons School, to name but a few.

L'Archéologie du Futur

Lina Ghotmeh — Architecture est une agence internationale et pluridisciplinaire composée d’architectes, de concepteurs et de chercheurs.  Basée à Paris, elle est fondée par l'architecte Franco-Libanaise Lina Ghotmeh, co-fondatrice d’auparavant D.G.T Architects (2006-2016). Lina Ghotmeh a acquis une renommée internationale grâce à des projets iconiques tels que le Musée National Estonien, Lauréat du Grand Prix Afex 2016 et nominé pour le prix Mies Van Der Rohe 2017.
Ses œuvres, toujours entre innovation et poésie, révèlent une approche transversale et pluridisciplinaire de l'architecture.
 
Lina Ghotmeh — Architecture pose sur l’architecture un regard durable et historique. Avec une équipe internationale, l’agence puise dans les racines du passé les fondations de ses bâtiments futurs. Telle une fouille archéologique, toute conception est l’opportunité d’une recherche approfondie conduisant vers des interventions captivantes qui sollicitent à la fois mémoire et sens. Une sorte « d'Archéologie du Futur » où chaque nouvelle entité réinvente les traces de son passé.

Les projets de Lina Ghotmeh — Architecture expriment une quête vers un avenir durable et écologique. Ce sont des incessantes narrations qui résultent de dialogues permanents, leur esthétique naît d’une « économie circulaire » et d'une étroite relation avec la nature, ils s'affirment comme l'expression même de la matière dans laquelle ils sont sculptés.  Largement publiés, parmi ses projets en cours une tour écologique en bois de 14 étages à Paris Réalimenter Masséna lauréate de l'appel à projets innovants de la ville de Paris - Réinventer Paris; Stone Garden Fondation d'art et tour de logements à Beyrouth, et la rénovation intérieure des restaurants du Palais de Tokyo, Paris.
Lina Ghotmeh a été sélectionnée par  « The European Architects Review » comme l'une des 10 architectes les plus visionnaires de notre décennie. Elle a reçu plusieurs prix d'architecture notamment le prix Ajap décerné par le Ministère Français de la Culture en 2008 et le prix Dejean remis par l'Académie Française d'Architecture en 2016. Elle est depuis toujours impliquée dans l'enseignement de l'architecture dans le monde et donne régulièrement des conférences et des séminaires en France et à l'étranger (notamment à l’Ecole Spéciale d’Architecture, l'université de Columbia, au Royal College of Art ou encore à la Parsons School).

Your browser does not support the canvas tag.